CAAP Artist Lab Participants Announced

CAAP Artist Lab Participants

We are thrilled to announce the 15 artists participating in the inaugural CAAP Artist Lab - an exciting new initiative developed in partnership with Sydney Theatre Company, Belvoir St Theatre, Griffin Theatre Company and the Australia-China Institute for Arts and Culture.

Lena Cruz, Happy Feraren, Ryuichi Fujimura, Aileen Huynh, Justice Jones Massaad, Andrew (undi) Lee, Melissa Lee Speyer, Michelle Lim Davidson, Nicole Pingon, Jennifer Rani, Monica Sayers, Khym Scott, Jordan Shea, Michael Toisuta, and Jennifer Wong will gather over five weeks from late Oct-November 2020 to learn, experiment, devise and develop new performance ideas and processes in a program that is tailored to the creative aspirations of the participants. The CAAP Artist Lab will be facilitated by director Darren Yap.

This initiative adds to CAAP’s suite of skills and sector development programs such as the CAAP Directors Initiative and the LOTUS Playwriting Project.